EGCO Group’s definition of independent director is more stringent than the criteria set by The Stock Exchange of Thailand and the Notification of Capital Market Supervisory Board Re: Application for Approval and Granting of Approval for Offering of Newly Issued Shares. When comparing the qualifications of independent directors prescribed by EGCO, SET, and Dow Jones Sustainability Indices (DJSI), there are some variations in the definitions of independent director. EGCO Group has directors who hold independent qualifications in accordance with the governance criteria.

Comparison of director’s independence qualifications following the governance criteria are listed as follows

Name of Director (As of December 31, 2022) EGCO Group’s Independent Director Definition SET’s Independent Director Definition
1. Mr. Kulit Sombatsiri - -
2. Dr. Pasu Loharjun
3. Prof.Dr. Anya Khanthavit
4. Mr. Paisan Mahapunnaporn
5. Mrs. Wannipa Bhakdibutr
6. Mr. Poomjai Attanun
7. Mrs. Nujchanart Laohathaimongkol
8. Mr. Nutthavutthi Chamchang - -
9. Miss Jiraporn Sirikum - -
10. Mr.Saharath Boonpotipukdee - -
11. Mr. Toshiro Kudama - -
12. Mr. Naoki Tsutsumi - -
13. Mr. Makoto Nogami - -
14. Mr. Shinichiro Suzuki - -
15. Mr. Thepparat Theppitak - -
Total Number of Independent Directors 6 6